UCA News - Issue 61

Date: 19 October 2010
Other languages: Русский язык |

The University of Central Asia (UCA) is pleased to announce its Central Asian Faculty Development Programme’s (CAFDP) Master (leading to PhD programmes) and PhD scholarship programmes at its partner institutions – University of Exeter and Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore .

1. College of Social Sciences and International Studies, and College of Humanities, (through the UCA – University of Exeter partnership)
UCA in partnerships with the University of Exeter, College of Social Sciences and International Studies and College of Humanities provides scholarships for Master (MPhil, leading to PhD programmes) and PhD students in the following disciplines: Arab and Islamic Studies, Archaeology, History, Philosophy, Politics, Sociology and Theology.

2. Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy (LKYSPP), National University of Singapore (NUS)
UCA-LKYSPP NUS partnership provides scholarships for Master’s degree in Public Policy.

While the application and selection process for these scholarship programmes varies, all applicants are required to meet the eligibility criteria put forth by UCA and the admission criteria of the partner institution. Interested applicants can visit UCA partner institutions’ websites for additional information. Applicants from Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and Tajikistan are strongly encouraged to apply.

Please send your application inquiries by e-mailing facultydev@ucentralasia.org. All documents must be received no later than Wednesday, 15 December 2010, 5PM.